PDA

View Full Version : Guess what I Did!

Mac-a-lacka
04-28-2008, 09:57 AM
Annoying telemarketers call to my place a lot:P
So, I answer "Fosters Home For Imaginary Friends how may I be of assistance to you?" Then they ask for one of my family members, and I tell them "We do not have an employee by that name." And they believe it!8D

Since I started playing the prank less telemarketers call here!:D

pitbulllady
04-28-2008, 01:51 PM
Annoying telemarketers call to my place a lot:P
So, I answer "Fosters Home For Imaginary Friends how may I be of assistance to you?" Then they ask for one of my family members, and I tell them "We do not have an employee by that name." And they believe it!8D

Since I started playing the prank less telemarketers call here!:D

That's definitely more interesting that just putting your number on the "Do Not Call" list! What are you going to do, though, if one DOES call your bluff and mention someone specific to the show, like asking to speak to Frankie or Mr. Herriman, for example? I run into a lot of Foster's fans out there, so surely even a telemarketer or two will know about the show.

pitbulllady

Mac-a-lacka
04-28-2008, 01:55 PM
That's definitely more interesting that just putting your number on the "Do Not Call" list! What are you going to do, though, if one DOES call your bluff and mention someone specific to the show, like asking to speak to Frankie or Mr. Herriman, for example? I run into a lot of Foster's fans out there, so surely even a telemarketer or two will know about the show.

pitbulllady

I would simply say "they can't come to the phone.":frankiesmile::herriman:
Unless THEY were trying to toy with me!8D

Sparky
04-28-2008, 02:19 PM
You need to start answering in a Mr Herriman voice or something. 8D

Mac-a-lacka
04-28-2008, 02:32 PM
I'm not the best Mr. Herriman impersonator.:P(Off Topic Sorry!:D)

Lynnie
04-28-2008, 03:03 PM