PDA

View Full Version : What kind of job/career do you want?

Tonya
04-21-2007, 07:38 PM
What kind of job or career do you want?

I'm more of a career type person. I would like be either a cartoonist/author, or if that doesn't work I would like to be a computer tech. I looove computers and all that tech stuff. And I love drawing and writing. But first of how I would get there would be, I would go to college. I would pay for my expences by working as a mechanic, I choose mechanic because no women in my family no anything about cars. All the men do know about cars always have a reason why not to work on the them. Therfore, athe cars break down, it's not like anyone's rich enough to afford a mechanic, so we do without transportation ::) . But enough about me, I wanna know what kind of job/career you want.

montitech
04-21-2007, 08:07 PM
You know most Mechanics get paid better than computer Techs.
THe surplus of tech people Willing to work cheep, has driven the wages down over the past 7 years, (at least here on the East Coast) ALso computer Tech does not require a degree.

With that said there are plenty of other High Tech jobs that do require a degree and pay better. but you have to watch out for loosing your job to outsourcing.

Good luck with the cartoonist/author that takes requires all those skills I do not have, Like proper grammar, spelling and drawing.

monty :-/

Pawbah
04-22-2007, 11:14 PM
I want to be supreme ruler of the universe. Does that count?
If that doesn't work, than I would really like to get into Marketing. :D

One Radical Dude
04-23-2007, 12:34 AM
I'm an IT/Computer Technology major who is trying to look for a hardware/troubleshooting/help desk position. I'm probably not going to get a better job until after July, though. It's tough to break in.

BluebottleFlyer
04-23-2007, 03:22 AM
My dream job? Cartoonist/animator/comic artist.